Chair and Vice Chairs

Chair & Registered Contact
Sir John Hayes

Sir John Hayes is the Conservative MP for South Holland and The Deepings, first elected in 1997. Prior to his election, he trained as a teacher before moving into business as a management consultant. Sir John held numerous frontbench roles whilst the Conservatives were in Opposition under Sir Iain Duncan Smith MP. He also served in the Coalition Government under Sir Vince Cable at the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills and then under Sir Ed Davey MP at The Department of Energy and Climate Change. Sir John continued to hold ministerial positions in Theresa May’s Government, as Minister of State at the Department for Transport. He left this role in early 2018 and was knighted later that year.

Rt Hon Robert Goodwill MP

Vice Chair
Sir Robert Goodwill

Sir Robert Goodwill is the Conservative MP for Scarborough and Whitby. Since his election in 2005, Robert has held many roles in both opposition and Government. He began as an Opposition Whip in 2006 returning to this role as a Government Whip in the 2010 Coalition Government. Since then he has moved to the Department for Education, the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs and the Home Office. After he finished university, he returned to the family farm at Malton which his family has farmed since the 1850s. He is also managing director of a cemetery company providing green burials in woodland on the farm.

Rosie Cooper MP

Vice Chair
Rosie Cooper

Rosie Cooper joined the Labour Party in 2000 and stood for election to the European Parliament four years later. The following year she was elected as the MP for West Lancashire. She has been active in many Select Committees which she has been a member of during her time in Parliament. She first sat on the European Scrutiny Committee in 2005 and is currently on the Health and Social Care Committee which she was been as member of since 2016.

Gavin Robinson MP

Vice Chair
Gavin Robinson
Democratic Unionist Party

Gavin Robinson is the Democratic Unionist Party MP for Belfast East and is the DUP Spokesperson for Defence and Home Affairs. Before becoming an MP, he qualified as a lawyer from Queen’s University Belfast and worked as barrister from 2007 – 2011. After this, Gavin was appointed special adviser to the First Minister. He has been a Member of Parliament since 2015.

Vice Chair
Baroness Garden of Frognal
Liberal Democrat

Baroness Garden of Frognal has been actively involved with educational and charitable organisations, is a member of the World Traders’ Livery Company since 2000, and was Master of the Company 2008-09. She was a candidate in the Camden local elections in 2002 and Parliamentary candidate for Finchley and Golders Green in the 2005 general election. She was appointed a life peer in 2007,a Privy Counsellor in 2015 and is a Deputy Speaker in the House of Lords.


Fleur Anderson

Fleur Anderson has been the MP for Putney since 2019 and is currently a Shadow Cabinet Office Minister. She has been a member of the Education Committee and Ecclesiastical Committee (Joint Committee) since 2020. She had also been a councillor for Bedford Ward, on Wandsworth Council since 2014. Fleur reportedly got involved in politics in response to the closure of children’s centres and local institutions. She previously worked on campaigns in Serbia and Bosnia for Christian Aid (1994-7), Methodist Youth Organisation MAYC (1997-9) and CAFOD.

Dame Diana Johnson MP

Dame Diana Johnson

Dame Diana Johnson is the Labour MP for Kingston Upon Hull North and is a former barrister, councillor and member of the London Assembly. Since her first election into Parliament in 2005, Dame Diana has served the Party both in and out of Government. She was PPS to Stephen Timms MP before she held her own position as Assistant Government Whip and as a junior Education minister. Later, in opposition, Dame Diana held frontbench roles in the Shadow Home Office, Shadow Foreign Office and Shadow Health teams.

Baroness Ludford
Liberal Democrat

Baroness Sarah Ludford has been a member of the House of Lords since 1997. She is vice-President of the Liberal Democrat Friends of Israel and in 2015 was made Liberal Democrat Spokesperson for Europe. As an MEP for London between 1999 and 2014, Baroness Ludford was a senior member of the European Parliament Civil Liberties, Justice & Home Affairs Committee, and took a leading role in the formulation of EU law and cooperation measures on crime and terrorism, data exchange and data protection and has insisted on civil liberties safeguards.

Mark Pawsey MP

Mark Pawsey

Mark Pawsey is the Conservative MP for Rugby. He was first elected in 2010. He was formerly a PPS in the Department for Defence, the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills and finally the Department for Work and Pensions. He currently sits on the Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy Select Committee and Chairs a number of APPGs.

Lord de Mauley

Lord de Mauley is a Conservative member of the House of Lords. He was previously a Government Lord-in-Waiting and also served as a Shadow Minister for Children, Schools and Families and Energy and Climate Change. He was an Opposition Whip from 2009 to 2010.

Contact details

Registered Contact:
Sir John Hayes MP, House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA.
Tel: 020 7219 1389 | Email:

Public Enquiry Point:
020 3267 0074



Tom Tugendhat MP
Carolyn Harris MP
Dr Matthew Offord MP
Bishop of Portsmouth
Baroness McIntosh of Pickering
Stephen Timms MP
Grahame Morris MP
Bishop of Coventry
Lord De Mauley
Sir Edward Leigh MP
Bob Blackman MP
Wayne David MP
Andrew Rosindell MP
Julie Marson MP
Peter Dowd MP
Lord Rennard MBE
Emma Lewell-Buck MP
Hannah Bardell MP
Christian Wakeford MP
Jamie Stone MP
Lord Griffiths of Burry Port
Patricia Gibson MP
Dr Lisa Cameron MP
John McNally MP
Martyn Day MP
Simon Fell MP
Paul Maynard MP
Layla Moran MP
Apsana Begum MP
Philip Dunne MP
Karin Smyth MP
Baroness Finlay and Llandaff
Jim Shannon MP
Kevan Jones MP
Lucy Allan MP
Richard Thomson MP
Baroness Hussein-Ece
Rob Roberts MP
Lord Taylor of Warwick